Superstars Series

This relatively new series is quickly becoming one of my favourites.  In my eyes, this is the formula DTM should be run with.  Big sedans that are still closely related to their road going counterparts.  While the high tech DTM cars are amazing, they differ too much from road cars.  This Superstar series reminds me of DTM in the late 80’s early 90’s.

Jaguar, Mercedes, Chrysler, Chevrolet, Maserati, Audi, BMW, Cadillac, Lexas and Porsche are all eligible to race.  I haven’t picked a favourite yet.  Though I do find it funny watching the 300c lumbering around the track.  Surprisingly, it’s actually competitive.  One thing I don’t like are the fast and furious wing.  I’d lik to see ome proper gt wings and swan necks.


Best thing about the series though, is undoubtedly the sound…..


 


Leave a Reply

