Living Up To Our Name

While living in Toronto we do not have the privelege of riding on roads that are smooth as glass.  Bumps and scrapes happen, so driving low daily is somewhat of a pain.  As I found out this Tuesday.  This is what happens when a rock gets lodged under your car on the highway.   Unsurprisingly all of the other cars at stock height had no issues.   I taught that rock a leason though, dragged that bitch a good 500 yards.  But she put up a fight and mangled my exhaust.

Below, however, is something I can’t blame on our roads.  Did this all on my own :(.

I’m not even sure what the rear mudflaps scrape on.

No bid deal.  The boys at GT Custom Exhaust got me all patched up.  Going back for a custom unequal length header soon too. 🙂   Can’t beat these guys for exhaust.  Located in Pickering, we’re not sponsored by them or anything.  We’re just good friends now.  So if you mention you saw them on ScrapedCrusaders, we’re sure they’ll take good care of you.  They can obviously handle lowered cars. 😉

Pics by Brian Kosciuch.


16 thoughts on “Living Up To Our Name

    1. scrapedcrusaders Post author

      Haha. First ramps for the front. Couldn’t get a jack under the front tow hooks. So the rear had to be jacked up from the tow hooks. Luckily there are stock hooks on both sides.

      Reply
  1. YuZi

    “I taught that rock a leason though, dragged that bitch a good 500 yards.”
    Fuckin lol’d. Where was this? The 401? Every time I’m near/around, Toronto the 401 has some shit going on. Why can’t they just leave it alone lol.

    Reply
    1. YuZi

      Shiiiit, that comma is in the wrong spot. Should read “Every time I’m near/around Toronto, the 401 has some shit going on. Why can’t they just leave it alone lol.”

      Reply
  2. Mike

    Damn that sucks, sorry to here man. I’ve taken a couple of my cars to GT custom exhaust and they do wicked work.

    I see your car all the time in Pickering, in the Toy’s R Us parking lot with a few other cars.

    Car looks good though

    Reply
      1. Mike

        Sweet, what time and day do you guys meet up? I’ve put my nice summer car away for the winter months so im just rocking the winter beater. Might have to pop by and join the group.

        Reply
      1. Lino

        I swapped a 97 EJ22 into my GF, and it did this… the EJ18 never did. From what I understand it only occurs on the 96-98 EJ22’s, just looking for more reassurance since I drive 500+ mi a week haha

        Reply

Leave a Reply

